Item added to your basket.

Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
25 October 2019
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    Pre-order $23.00
    • Black vinyl

    In stock, shipping: 24 October 2019

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 25 October 2019

Loverboy was released in the middle of Ariel Pink’s prolific run of albums as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti. Written and recorded between October 2001 and July 2002 (a creative burst during which House Arrest was also conceived), Loverboy is a wonderfully warped portrait of Ariel’s musical world-building. On Loverboy, Ariel Pink conjures some of his most memorable melodies and intricate arrangements under the spell of his trusted 8-track cassette recorder. This definitive version of Loverboy was transferred from the original tapes, expanded with unheard tracks, and remastered as part of the Ariel Archives, Mexican Summer’s reissue series that revisits the Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti catalog with new editions of out-of-print releases

Read More
  1. 1 Don't Talk To Strangers 3:04 Ariel Pink
  2. 2 Didn't It Click 3:20 Ariel Pink
  3. 3 She's My Girl 3:41 Ariel Pink
  4. 4 Poultry Head 2:38 Ariel Pink
  5. 5 Older Than Her Years 2:32 Ariel Pink
  6. 6 So Glad 6:24 Ariel Pink Buy
  7. 7 Want Me 2:19 Ariel Pink
  8. 8 Loverboy 1:46 Ariel Pink
  9. 9 Jonathan's Halo 4:01 Ariel Pink
  10. 10 Hobbies Galore 3:58 Ariel Pink
Show All 17 Tracks

Ariel Pink

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.