Item added to your basket.

Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
25 October 2019
  • Vinyl, 2×LP

    • Black vinyl

    In stock, shipping now.

Loverboy was released in the middle of Ariel Pink’s prolific run of albums as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti. Written and recorded between October 2001 and July 2002 (a creative burst during which House Arrest was also conceived), Loverboy is a wonderfully warped portrait of Ariel’s musical world-building. On Loverboy, Ariel Pink conjures some of his most memorable melodies and intricate arrangements under the spell of his trusted 8-track cassette recorder. This definitive version of Loverboy was transferred from the original tapes, expanded with unheard tracks, and remastered as part of the Ariel Archives, Mexican Summer’s reissue series that revisits the Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti catalog with new editions of out-of-print releases

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Don't Talk To Strangers Ariel Pink 3:04 Buy
  2. 2 Didn't It Click Ariel Pink 3:20 Buy
  3. 3 She's My Girl Ariel Pink 3:41 Buy
  4. 4 Poultry Head Ariel Pink 2:38 Buy
  5. 5 Older Than Her Years Ariel Pink 2:32 Buy
  6. 6 So Glad Ariel Pink 6:24 Buy
  7. 7 Want Me Ariel Pink 2:19 Buy
  8. 8 Loverboy Ariel Pink 1:46 Buy
  9. 9 Jonathan's Halo Ariel Pink 4:01 Buy
  10. 10 Hobbies Galore Ariel Pink 3:58 Buy
Show All Tracks 17

Ariel Pink

Ariel Pink

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.