Articolo aggiunto al carrello.

Procedi con il pagamento
Odditties Sodomies Vol. 1
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
29 gennaio 2021

Odditties Sodomies Vol. 1 returns to vinyl as an expanded installment of Ariel Archives, Mexican Summer’s reissue project revisiting the trove of music Ariel Pink recorded and released as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti between 1999 and 2019. For this version, Odditties Sodomies Vol. 1 has been remastered from the original source tapes and mixed in true stereo, delivering in extraordinary range the full depth of Ariel’s compulsive musical enterprise.

Conceived long before its first official release in 2008, the series Odditties Sodomies was created by Ariel Pink as a means to collect the best of his orphaned music, songs which had not made it onto the Haunted Graffiti album collections Underground, The Doldrums, Scared Famous/FF>>, House Arrest, Lover Boy, and Worn Copy. As such, the first volume of Odditties Sodomies contained songs recorded between 1997 and 2004, a period roughly encapsulating Ariel’s graduation from high school, his college years, and the beginning of his independent life as a songwriter, when he became the unlikely conduit for an epic stretch of creativity that resulted in several hundred inspired experimental pop songs.

Lista dei brani digitali

  1. 1 Safeguards From Home 2:36
  2. 2 The Bottom 1:56
  3. 3 He's Dumb 3:10
  4. 4 Suicide Notation 3:05
  5. 5 Omen 4:00
  6. 6 Before Today / Dazed In Dreams 8:20
  7. 7 I Wanna Be Young 2:38
  8. 8 Make Room For Harry 4:26
  9. 9 L'estat 4:18
  10. 10 Fantasm 3:06
Mostra tutti i brani 21
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accetto i cookie
Modifica le preferenze relative ai cookie