Item added to your cart.

The Doldrums
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 24, 2020

For an entry point into the thrilling early music of Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, there is no brighter lodestar than The Doldrums. Recorded in 1999-2000 and presented as Ariel Pink’s undergraduate thesis at art school, the album represented a quantum leap from Ariel’s primitive, DIY recordings into a singular sound that defined the artist’s music. As a key release in the next installment of Ariel Archives, The Doldrums has been remastered from the original cassette masters and outfitted with new liner notes and research by Simon Reynolds. Released in conjunction with The Doldrums are archival reissues of Worn Copy and House Arrest, both classics on par with deranged magic of The Doldrums.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Good Kids Make Bad Grown-Ups 4:39 Buy

    Good Kids Make Bad Grown-Ups

  2. 2 Strange Fires 4:06 Buy

    Strange Fires

  3. 3 Among Dreams 4:19 Buy

    Among Dreams

  4. 4 For Kate I Wait 4:19 Buy

    For Kate I Wait

  5. 5 Haunted Graffiti 3:50 Buy

    Haunted Graffiti

  6. 6 Gray Sunset 3:38 Buy

    Gray Sunset

  7. 7 The Doldrums 4:02 Buy

    The Doldrums

  8. 8 Envelopes Another Day 5:08 Buy

    Envelopes Another Day

  9. 9 The Ballad of Bobby Pyn 10:58 Buy

    The Ballad of Bobby Pyn

  10. 10 Don't Think Twice (Love) 2:05 Buy

    Don't Think Twice (Love)

  11. 11 Until The Night Dies 3:43 Buy

    Until The Night Dies

  12. 12 Crying 2:17 Buy


  13. 13 Theme From Unreleased "Claris Gardens" 2:52 Buy

    Theme From Unreleased "Claris Gardens"

  14. 14 Let's Build a Campfire There 4:09 Buy

    Let's Build a Campfire There

  15. 15 Young Pilot Astray 2:32 Buy

    Young Pilot Astray

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences