Article ajouté à votre panier.

Validation de votre commande
The Doldrums
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
24 avril 2020
  • Vinyle, 2×LP

    Précommander $25.00

    Black Vinyl

    En stock, expédition : 23 avril 2020

  • Téléchargements

    Précommander $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME encode

    Sorti : 24 avril 2020

For an entry point into the thrilling early music of Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, there is no brighter lodestar than The Doldrums. Recorded in 1999-2000 and presented as Ariel Pink’s undergraduate thesis at art school, the album represented a quantum leap from Ariel’s primitive, DIY recordings into a singular sound that defined the artist’s music. As a key release in the next installment of Ariel Archives, The Doldrums has been remastered from the original cassette masters and outfitted with new liner notes and research by Simon Reynolds. Released in conjunction with The Doldrums are archival reissues of Worn Copy and House Arrest, both classics on par with deranged magic of The Doldrums.

Liste de titres pour édition numérique

  1. 1 Good Kids Make Bad Grown-Ups Ariel Pink 4:39
  2. 2 Strange Fires Ariel Pink 4:06
  3. 3 Among Dreams Ariel Pink 4:19
  4. 4 For Kate I Wait Ariel Pink 4:19
  5. 5 Haunted Graffiti Ariel Pink 3:50
  6. 6 Gray Sunset Ariel Pink 3:38 Acheter
  7. 7 The Doldrums Ariel Pink 4:02
  8. 8 Envelopes Another Day Ariel Pink 5:08
  9. 9 The Ballad of Bobby Pyn Ariel Pink 10:58
  10. 10 Don't Think Twice (Love) Ariel Pink 2:05
  11. 11 Until The Night Dies Ariel Pink 3:43
  12. 12 Crying Ariel Pink 2:17
  13. 13 Theme From Unreleased "Claris Gardens" Ariel Pink 2:52
  14. 14 Let's Build a Campfire There Ariel Pink 4:09
  15. 15 Young Pilot Astray Ariel Pink 2:32

Ariel Pink

Ariel Pink

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.