Item added to your basket.

House Arrest
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
24 April 2020
  • Vinyl, 2×LP


    Black Vinyl

    Read More


    In stock, shipping now.
    Shipping from United States of America.

Originally released in 2002, House Arrest is riddled with an antic, self-reflexive energy. The album’s opener, “Hardcore Pops Are Fun”, makes it clear: House Arrest is exuberant, supercharged––an upshift from the melancholia saturating its predecessor The Doldrums. But House Arrest is not just a change of tone from alienation to joyfulness; the album shuffles through countless modes and styles, from conventional pop arrangements to wild, deconstructive experiments. Expanded across two LPs and including the first-ever vinyl appearance of "The People I'm Not," "Oceans of Weep," "Netherlands," and "Higher and Higher". In all, House Arrest is perhaps the signature Haunted Graffiti album, a self-portrait of Ariel Pink’s mad descent into the creative abyss.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Hardcore Pops Are Fun 4:24 Buy
  2. 2 Interesting Results 2:43 Buy
  3. 3 West Coast Calamities 4:00 Buy
  4. 4 Flying Circles 3:55 Buy
  5. 5 Gettin' High In The Morning 6:44 Buy
  6. 6 Helen 4:14 Buy
  7. 7 Every Night I Die At Miyagi's 3:57 Buy
  8. 8 House Arrest 5:02 Buy
  9. 9 Alisa 2:57 Buy
  10. 10 The People I'm Not 6:02 Buy
  11. 11 Almost Waiting 4:49 Buy
  12. 12 Oceans Of Weep 5:00 Buy
  13. 13 Netherlands 9:10 Buy
  14. 14 Higher And Higher 3:16 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences