Item is aan je winkelmandje toegevoegd.

House Arrest
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
24 april 2020

Originally released in 2002, House Arrest is riddled with an antic, self-reflexive energy. The album’s opener, “Hardcore Pops Are Fun”, makes it clear: House Arrest is exuberant, supercharged––an upshift from the melancholia saturating its predecessor The Doldrums. But House Arrest is not just a change of tone from alienation to joyfulness; the album shuffles through countless modes and styles, from conventional pop arrangements to wild, deconstructive experiments. Expanded across two LPs and including the first-ever vinyl appearance of The People I'm Not, Oceans of Weep, Netherlands, and Higher and Higher. In all, House Arrest is perhaps the signature Haunted Graffiti album, a self-portrait of Ariel Pink’s mad descent into the creative abyss.

Digitale afspeellijst

  1. 1 Hardcore Pops Are Fun 4:24 Kopen
  2. 2 Interesting Results 2:43 Kopen
  3. 3 West Coast Calamities 4:00 Kopen
  4. 4 Flying Circles 3:55 Kopen
  5. 5 Gettin' High In The Morning 6:44 Kopen
  6. 6 Helen 4:14 Kopen
  7. 7 Every Night I Die At Miyagi's 3:57 Kopen
  8. 8 House Arrest 5:02 Kopen
  9. 9 Alisa 2:57 Kopen
  10. 10 The People I'm Not 6:02 Kopen
  11. 11 Almost Waiting 4:49 Kopen
  12. 12 Oceans Of Weep 5:00 Kopen
  13. 13 Netherlands 9:10 Kopen
  14. 14 Higher And Higher 3:16 Kopen
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Cookies accepteren
Cookievoorkeuren bewerken