Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

House Arrest
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
24 kwiecień 2020

Originally released in 2002, House Arrest is riddled with an antic, self-reflexive energy. The album’s opener, “Hardcore Pops Are Fun”, makes it clear: House Arrest is exuberant, supercharged––an upshift from the melancholia saturating its predecessor The Doldrums. But House Arrest is not just a change of tone from alienation to joyfulness; the album shuffles through countless modes and styles, from conventional pop arrangements to wild, deconstructive experiments. Expanded across two LPs and including the first-ever vinyl appearance of "The People I'm Not," "Oceans of Weep," "Netherlands," and "Higher and Higher". In all, House Arrest is perhaps the signature Haunted Graffiti album, a self-portrait of Ariel Pink’s mad descent into the creative abyss.

Lista utworów

  1. 1 Hardcore Pops Are Fun 4:24 Kup

    Hardcore Pops Are Fun

  2. 2 Interesting Results 2:43 Kup

    Interesting Results

  3. 3 West Coast Calamities 4:00 Kup

    West Coast Calamities

  4. 4 Flying Circles 3:55 Kup

    Flying Circles

  5. 5 Gettin' High In The Morning 6:44 Kup

    Gettin' High In The Morning

  6. 6 Helen 4:14 Kup


  7. 7 Every Night I Die At Miyagi's 3:57 Kup

    Every Night I Die At Miyagi's

  8. 8 House Arrest 5:02 Kup

    House Arrest

  9. 9 Alisa 2:57 Kup


  10. 10 The People I'm Not 6:02 Kup

    The People I'm Not

  11. 11 Almost Waiting 4:49 Kup

    Almost Waiting

  12. 12 Oceans Of Weep 5:00 Kup

    Oceans Of Weep

  13. 13 Netherlands 9:10 Kup


  14. 14 Higher And Higher 3:16 Kup

    Higher And Higher

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Akceptuj ciasteczka
Edytuj ustawienia ciasteczek