Item adicionado ao seu cesto.

House Arrest
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
24 Abril 2020
  • Vinil, 2×LP


    Black Vinyl

    Ler Mais

    Em stock, envio imediato.
    Envio apenas disponível para os endereços nos Estados Unidos da América.

Originally released in 2002, House Arrest is riddled with an antic, self-reflexive energy. The album’s opener, “Hardcore Pops Are Fun”, makes it clear: House Arrest is exuberant, supercharged––an upshift from the melancholia saturating its predecessor The Doldrums. But House Arrest is not just a change of tone from alienation to joyfulness; the album shuffles through countless modes and styles, from conventional pop arrangements to wild, deconstructive experiments. Expanded across two LPs and including the first-ever vinyl appearance of The People I'm Not, Oceans of Weep, Netherlands, and Higher and Higher. In all, House Arrest is perhaps the signature Haunted Graffiti album, a self-portrait of Ariel Pink’s mad descent into the creative abyss.

Lista de Faixas Digitais

  1. 1 Hardcore Pops Are Fun 4:24 Comprar
  2. 2 Interesting Results 2:43 Comprar
  3. 3 West Coast Calamities 4:00 Comprar
  4. 4 Flying Circles 3:55 Comprar
  5. 5 Gettin' High In The Morning 6:44 Comprar
  6. 6 Helen 4:14 Comprar
  7. 7 Every Night I Die At Miyagi's 3:57 Comprar
  8. 8 House Arrest 5:02 Comprar
  9. 9 Alisa 2:57 Comprar
  10. 10 The People I'm Not 6:02 Comprar
  11. 11 Almost Waiting 4:49 Comprar
  12. 12 Oceans Of Weep 5:00 Comprar
  13. 13 Netherlands 9:10 Comprar
  14. 14 Higher And Higher 3:16 Comprar
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Aceitar os Cookies
Editar as preferências de cookies